“Man In Hat #1”

“Man In Hat”

8×8″

Oil on canvas panel

Okay I confess I am a hat junkie. I have always loved hats even back when I actually had a full head of hair. I think it is due to being a hopeless nostalgic living in a time when people dont wear hats as much as they used to. With that said here is the first of a series I will sprinkle in called “People In Hats”.

I really like the way the colors work together in this piece. Very warm sunlit day. I used the red ground in this one. Very happy with the effect.

Hope you dig it too.

You can see a gallery of all the paintings from this “Painting A Day” series here.

Check the gallery for availability.

Leave a Reply

