Some Favorite Blogs

Just thought I would share a few of my favorite art blogs.

The Gurney Journey – If you are a student of art this is a great blog. This is the blog of James Gurney. He is the artists who created the Dinotopia books. I have been an artist my entire life and continue to learn from the information on this blog.

Lines and Colors – I am always discovering artists that inspire here.

A Painting Today – Artist Karen Jurik is the artist that inspired my own “Painting A Day” project. Check out her really beautiful work.

Hope you enjoy these. They never cease to inspire and inform my art.

Leave a Reply

