“Rides Fifty Cents”

“Rides Fifty Cents”

8×8″

Oil on canvas panel

Part of what I’ve been trying to do with this project is loosen up more. In order to do that I have been working with as large a brush as I can. But…I discovered there are just some things you cant do with a large brush. I really wanted to capture the pinstripes on this fella’s suit. Turned out to be pretty tricky. Also the face required the use of smaller brushes. The face is about the size of a nickle on the original. I really like the traveling carnival aspect of this piece. Hope you dig it.

(See a gallery of all the Pieces from this “Painting A Day” project here.)

Leave a Reply

